Loading...
HomeMy WebLinkAbout39-4008. Transcript Costs Payable by a Requesting Party Other than the Commonwealth or a Subdivision Thereof. Rule 4008. Transcript Costs Payable by a Requesting Party Other than the Commonwealth or a Subdivision Thereof. (A) Costs (1) Electronic Format. The costs payable by a requesting party, other than the Commonwealth or a subdivision thereof, for a transcript in an electronic format shall not exceed: (a) for an ordinary transcript, $2.50 per page; (b) for an expedited transcript, $3.50 per page, with Court approval; (c) for daily transcript, $4.50 per page, with Court approval; (d) for same day delivery, $6.50 per page, with Court approval. (2) Paper Format. When the transcript is prepared in bound paper format, the costs shall be in accordance with paragraph (1) relating to electronic format plus a surcharge of $0.25 per page. (B) Economic hardship—minimum standards The application to waive all or a portion of costs for ordinary transcripts shall be supported by an affidavit substantially in the form required by Pa.R.C.P. 240(h). Such application shall be prepared in the form of a Petition to Waive All or a Portion of the Transcript Costs and submitted with the request for transcript. No reduction or waiver of costs shall be requested or granted for any non-ordinary transcript unless the requesting party demonstrates extraordinary need. (C) Copies of transcript A request for a copy of any transcript previously ordered, transcribed and filed of record shall be provided according to the following schedule: (1) $0.75 per page bound, paper format; and, (2) $0.50 per page electronic copy, not to exceed $50.00. (D) Additional Costs A trial judge may impose a reasonable surcharge in cases such as mass tort, medical malpractice or other unusually complex litigation, where there is a need for court reporters to significantly expand their dictionary. Such surcharges are at the discretion of the trial judge. Said Local Rules of Judicial Administration shall be effective in the 39th Judicial District of the Commonwealth of Pennsylvania thirty (30) days after publication in the Pennsylvania Bulletin and upon publication on the Franklin and Fulton Counties websites. _______________________________________________________________________________________ Adopted by Order of Court dated December 28, 2016 Published at 47 Pa. Bulletin 191 (January 14, 2017)